Regional Natural Park of Armorique - Gîtes and Bed&Breakfast(BB) in  The Monts D'Arrée - Finistere - Brittany - France 
 		

	
  	




	










 

	
		
	







 
	

		
Visit<br>

Regional Natural Park of Armorique

Located in the Finistere, the park is the 2nd Armorique regional park to be created in France in 1969.

Lying on 172 000 hectares, of which 60 000 hectares in maritime space until isobath - 30 meters, the Regional Natural Park of Armorique, has 52 000 inhabitants spread over 39 member municipalities, including Brest statutorily linked and 4 others Commons: Landerneau, Carhaix, Chateauneuf du Faou and Conquest.

It has a wide variety of landscapes, environments and activities representative of the diversity landscape, ecological, economic and cultural life of Britain.

The park covers a very mixed, which is divided into 4 areas:
- Mountains of Arrée
- The islands in the Sea Iroise
- In the Presqu'île Crozon
- The maritime Alder


Mountains of Arrée

A walk along the ridges of arid mountains Arrée is the promise of a world total. Offering superb views of the region, these rounded mountains and ancient carved by time peak at 384 meters. With their hérissées rocks in the middle of the open land, they are wild and mysterious aspect brings to mind some landscapes Welsh or Irish. A loss to deploy lunar landscape, where no one would dream of surprise emergence of beings of legend. The sea of

Iroise

It is the largest field of seaweed in Europe and most species of fish in the Atlantic French are represented. Large colonies of marine mammals such as seals and dolphins have chosen to live in protected waters of the archipelago of Verbascum, labeled with Ushant "Biosphere Reserve" by Unesco. Others anticipates travelers: Ouessant rail is one of the most maritime passages in the world.

The peninsula

Crozon

It is renowned for the beauty of its landscapes. The Marine Morgat caves and cliffs on the path of the Goat, where outcropping of amethyst crystals are geological curiosities. At the edge of the moors of the peninsula, a small wild flower adapted itself unusual: a protected species, the crozonnaise, brings a touch of blue in this rare type of vegetation.

The Maritime

Alder

It ensures the transition between the bay of Brest and the Canal de Nantes to Brest, between mountains and Arrée Ménez-Hom. Estuary of one of the largest coastal rivers Breton, the inlets offer local wildlife a wide variety of habitats, through its rich environment that oscillates between land and sea, freshwater and saltwater. Here alternate salt marshes, salt marshes, mudflats, lagoons, dunes and coniferous forests. Little known, this place particularly conducive to hiking yet merit a detour.



Learn more:
> WIKIPEDIA: Regional Nature Park Armorique
>
Botmeur, Commune of the CC of Yeun Elez
>
presentation of the nature park armorique
>
Park on the tourist office of Britain


See our photo album

Le parc naturel d'Armorique - Gîtes et Chambres d'hôtes au coeur des Monts d'Arrée  
 		

	
  	




	










 

	
		
	








	

		
Gîte de France du Finistère<br>5 allée Sully<br>29322 Quimper cedex<br>http://www.gites-finistere.com

Le parc naturel d'Armorique

Située dans le Finistère, le parc d'Armorique est le 2e parc naturel régional à être créé en France en 1969.

Monts d'arrée et montagne St Michel
 

Étendu sur 172 000 hectares, dont 60 000 hectares en espace maritime jusqu'à l'isobathe - 30 mètres, le Parc Naturel Régional d'Armorique, compte 52 000 habitants, répartis sur 39 communes adhérentes, sans oublier Brest statuairement associée et 4 autres communes : Landerneau, Carhaix, Châteauneuf du Faou et le Conquet.

 

 


Il présente une grande variété de paysages, de milieux et d'activités représentatives de la diversité paysagère, écologique, économique et culturelle de la Bretagne.

 

 


Le parc recouvre un territoire très contrasté, qui se divise en 4 territoires:


 

 

Les Monts d’Arrée

Une promenade sur les crêtes arides des Monts d’Arrée est la promesse d’un dépaysement total. Offrant de superbes panoramas sur la région, ces anciennes montagnes arrondies et sculptées par le temps culminent à 384 mètres d’altitude. Avec leurs roches hérissées au milieu de la lande rase, elles présentent un aspect sauvage et mystérieux qui n’est pas sans rappeler certains paysages gallois ou irlandais. A perte de vue se déploient des paysages lunaires, où nul ne songerait à s’étonner de voir surgir des êtres de légende.

 

 

 

La mer d’Iroise

C’est le plus grand champ d’algues marines d’Europe et la plupart des espèces de poissons de la façade atlantique française y sont représentés. Des colonies de grands mammifères marins tels que phoques et dauphins ont élu domicile dans les eaux préservées de l’archipel de Molène, labellisé avec Ouessant « Réserve de la biosphère » par l’Unesco. D’autres voyageurs s’y pressent : le rail d’Ouessant est l’un des passages maritimes les plus fréquentés au monde.

La presqu’île de Crozon

Elle est réputée pour la splendeur de ses paysages. Les grottes marines de Morgat et les falaises du cap de la Chèvre, où affleurent des cristaux d’améthyste, sont des curiosités géologiques. A la lisière des landes de la presqu’île, une sauvage petite fleur peu commune s’est acclimatée : espèce protégée, la crozonnaise, apporte une touche de bleu rare dans ce type de végétation.

L’Aulne maritime

Elle assure la transition entre la rade de Brest et le Canal de Nantes à Brest, entre Monts d’Arrée et Ménez-Hom. Estuaire de l’un des plus grands fleuves côtiers bretons, ce bras de mer offre à la faune locale une grande variété d’habitats, grâce à la richesse de son milieu qui oscille entre terre et mer, eau douce et eau salée. Ici alternent marais salants, prés salés, vasières, lagunes, dunes, et forêts de résineux. Peu connu, ce lieu particulièrement propice à la randonnée mérite pourtant le détour.

Carte du parc naturelle d'Armorique - finistère - Bretagne

En savoir plus :
> WIKIPEDIA : Parc naturel régional d'Armorique
> Botmeur, Commune de la CC du Yeun Elez
> Présentation sur le site du parc naturel d'Armorique
> Le parc sur l'office de tourisme de Bretagne